Tomas Tello - Cimora LP

Tomas Tello - Cimora LP

Regular price €15.99 €0.00
Over the last decade multi instrumentalist Tomás Tello has been developing his own personal music style based around an exploration of the guitar and his intense personal investigation of traditional Peruvian music - in particular Andean culture which he grew up with.

Now operating out of Tavira, Tomás has been functioning like a psychic musician, a well tuned antenna picking an unique sound universe where, among others, sounds of native instruments (quenas, drums, charangos) and experimental electronics (field recordings, loops, circuit bending, small synths and effects pedals) merge in mystic harmony.

Tomás delivers meditative compositions, sonic illuminations which seem to be the result of a direct act of contemplation, of glaring at the immensity of a landscape, a river or the proximity of strange wild animals, a vision calling that, with the the aid of medicinal plants, offers a state of consciousness in tune with the early works of envisioned artists such as Arturo Ruiz del Pozo, Jorge Reyes or Walter Maioli.

Tomás Tello's music is an invitation to listen to nature from a new place. It’s timeless music, which enraptures those who have the joy of entering it.


All songs by Tomás Tello except Jauja, a cover of song by Juan Bolivar
Artwork by Evan Crankshaw and Raleigh Gardiner
Press text by Luís Alvarado (Buh Records)


A1 La Danza Elegante
A2 Danza Del Monito
A3 Ello
A4 Hijo De Un Flautista
A5 Jauja
A6 Street Performance In Oostende
A7 Charango Post-Apocaliptico
B1 Aterrizaje En Cahuachi
B2 Los Dibujantes De Las Lineas De Nazca
B3 Mar En Camana

You might also like