Suzanne Menzel ‎– Goodbyes And Beginnings LP
Suzanne Menzel ‎– Goodbyes And Beginnings LP
Frederiksberg Records

Suzanne Menzel ‎– Goodbyes And Beginnings LP

Regular price €24.50 €0.00
Sought-after rarity offering a blend of ambient, new-age, 60’s inspired folk music. The melancholic lyrics of singer-songwriter Suzanne Menzel are transformed by Danish New-Age pioneer, Klaus Schønning’s, futuristic soundscape. Schønning, not only produced “Goodbyes and Beginnings,” Menzel also credits him as giving her the artistic courage to self-release her first and only album. 

“Goodbyes and Beginnings” sits at the cross-section of many genres. Menzel’s voice is as timeless as her heartfelt, somber lyrics. While Schønning’s synthesizer, organ and rhythm computers offer a playful contrast. The beautiful tension between them creates a fresh, unique sound and makes “Goodbyes and Beginnings” hard to categorize even today.


All songs arranged by Klaus Schønning, who also plays: Organ, synthesizer, stringmachine, clavinet, piano, accordion, melodica, slide guitar, auto harp, kalimba, rhythm-computer, percussion. 

All vocals sung and arranged by Suzanne Menzel, who also plays: Acoustic Guitar (and piano on "She was a Really beautiful Lady").


A1 Farewell, Nancy 2:42

A2 Goodbyes And Beginnings 5:05
A3 What A Winter's Day 2:45
A4 Under The Surface 2:57
A5 I Feel It Starts Again 3:25
A6 This Is Not Your Life 4:00

B1 She Was A Really Beautiful Lady 3:20
B2 The Ghost 4:36
B3 Winter Comes 2:50
B4 On The Corner Of July 2:54
B5 Summer Rain 3:05
B6 The Advertising Song 3:00

You might also like