O.A.S.I. - Il cavaliere azzurro LP

O.A.S.I. - Il cavaliere azzurro LP

Regular price €22.99 €0.00
O.A.S.I. are Paolo Modugno, Massimo Terracini, Gino Castaldo, Ermanno Ghisio Erba. This is their sole album released in 1985.

One of the many characteristics of Italian avant-garde theatre, from the seventies through the eighties, was the overlap of acting with the physicality of movement - reality with fiction and the stage with real life; it was a new poetic language for a multimedia representation. In this new language, the music composed for the stage was an active part of the performances, and the soundtrack from 1985’s Il Cavaliere Azzurro is one of its most significant examples. 

The musical project of the working group O.A.S.I. blended industrial experimentation, ambient and concrete, with a strong ethnic element, both vocally and performed, then recorded and manipulated with the aid of tape recorders and samplers. This record identifies a historical moment of fervid experimentation and inspiration, and though intended to be played during a theatrical performance, vividly stands out without the visual accompaniment.


A1 Nell' Acqua

A2 Il Cavaliere Azzurro
A3 Il Gioco Dei Sogni
A4 Piani Incrociati
B1 Richiami
B2 Il Risveglio
B3 Suono Giallo
B4 Kandisco Due 

You might also like