MAAT - The Next LP
Pacific City Sound Visions

MAAT - The Next LP

Regular price €19.99 €0.00
Pacific City Sound Visions greets wonder again, this fall, to bring you a third vinyl release from the late 80's early 90's experimental/industrial european scene. Another special release on Spencer Clarks incredible label. Big Tip on this! Limited to 280 copies

MAAT is a solo project by Dorte Marth, who created two secretly powerful and underappreciated records in 1993. They were released on two labels (Dragnet, Dom Elchklang) run by Achim P. Li Khan, the co-founder of the GREATEST BAND ON EARTH, H.N.A.S. MAAT'S musical pallette is at once, strikingly, a more dark and brooding occult version of Anima and Limpe Fuchs. One can hear classical music references much like Coil's Unnatural History, but played further, blurring the shadowy lines between sampling and virtuoso playing. 

MAAT'S dark and glisteningly illustrated use of electronic drums, Pan-Asian arrangements, and classical styles, invent a private world where she uncovers and projects forth, a new and ancient female energy. Its almost as if she is orchestrating her pallette and shooting it through star-clusters beneath the world. Probably Typhonian Highlife's and 4th World Magazines greatest influence. 


A1 Krypt 
A2 She 
A3 Sie 
A4 Shaku 
A5 Monoton 
B1 Duster 
B2 Sphare 
B3 Quer 
B4 Tudelo 
B5 Vopice 
B6 Kurz Davor 

You might also like