Jun Fukamachi -  Nicole (86 Spring And Summer Collection) LP
Jun Fukamachi -  Nicole (86 Spring And Summer Collection) LP

Jun Fukamachi - Nicole (86 Spring And Summer Collection) LP

Regular price €21.99 €0.00
Originally recorded in 1986 for celebrated fashion designer Mitsuhiro Matsuda’s Nicole clothing brand and never officially available before. 

Only ever distributed as a limited promotional item offered to attendees and participants of the 1986 fashion show for the Nicole brand’s Spring and Summer collection, Fukamachi’s moody magnum opus has become a sort of Holy Grail for fans of Japanese ambient, jazz, and synth music alike…and rightly so!

Meticulously conceived, smooth and subtle, Nicole sounds like it came from an ethereal land where Erik Satie and Art of Noise lived together, a sublimely cinematic listening experience perhaps best described by renowned Japanese music writer Masaharu Yoshioka aka The Soul Searcher
If you are driving down the Autobahn at 160 km/h, or even 80 km/h, and Jun’s music starts playing on the car stereo, the windshield will instantly turn into your own personal silver screen. 

Vinyl LP cut at Emil Berliner Studios, housed in a kraft sleeve similar to the original promo-only release made in cooperation with the artists’s estate and come with new liner notes by Masaharu Yoshioka.


A1 Morning Glow 7:00
A2 Breathing New Life 4:54
A3 Garden 5:31
A4 Urban Square 5:44
B1 Nile Blue 5:40
B2 Shining Through 5:45
B3 Early Summer Roses 6:40
B4 At The Cutting Edge 4:42

You might also like