Joanna Robertson - Painting Stupid Girls LP
World Music

Joanna Robertson - Painting Stupid Girls LP

Regular price €21.99 €0.00
After making musical waves with her 'Walhalla' LP with Dean Blunt back in 2017, fine artist Joanne Robertson takes a break from her critically lauded day job to deliver her first solo album in four years. 

Pared back to vocals, acoustic guitar and the kind of reverb which makes you feel she's sat in your living room, "Painting Stupid Girls" wraps fragile folk-pop in the tonalities and texture of Seattle grunge and dreampop. Emotive, expressive and always led by her heartaching voice, this set should delight fans of the Dean Blunt world, as well as Mazzy Star, Drugstore and Belly devotees.


A1 Am I Grief 4:40
A2 High Noon 3:36
A3 Hit 3:08
B1 Wheels 4:11
B2 Call Say 3:21
B3 Peacecraft 7:24

You might also like