Alain Neffe ‎– An Introduction Into The Insane World Of Alain Neffe LP - AguirreRecords

Alain Neffe ‎– An Introduction Into The Insane World Of Alain Neffe LP

Regular price €25.99 €0.00

a beautifully put together and deeply personal comp of Alain Neffe, the pioneering Belgium New Wave/DIY enigma. Neffe is the uncrowned king of the minimal synth scene from the 80's and the man behind the legendary cassette label Insane Music, which was a platform for his own work as well as music from people like Colin Potter, Merzbow and Tara Cros. The series ran from 1981 until 1988 and became an icon in tape-culture. 

Stroom instigator Ziggy Devriendt dug deep into Neffes personal back catalogue & came up with an insane selection. For the first time, the compilation spans work of all of Neffes different projects, such as Bene Gesserit (with his wife Nadine), Pseudo Code, Subject, Cortex and Human Flesh. The record will come with the longest liner notes you’ve ever seen, documenting every step in his carreer.


A1 BeNe GeSSeRiT - Femmes Aux Yeux d'Argile
A2 Subject - Be Careful!
A3 BeNe GeSSeRiT - Nobody Can Know
A4 Human Flesh - One Way Conversation, Part 1
A5 BeNe GeSSeRiT - On Protège Bien Les Requins
A6 Pseudo Code - Surrounding (Extract 1)

B1 Cortex - Cortex R
B2 BeNe GeSSeRiT - Tonight
B3 Human Flesh - Tonight
B4  Human Flesh - Every Ill Man
B5 BeNe GeSSeRit - Khôl
B6 Pseudo Code - The Crook Of Your Heart

You might also like