Blod - Missväxt LP
Grapefruit Records

Blod - Missväxt LP

Regular price €24.99 €0.00

Blod is the solo project of Gustaf Dicksson (Enhet För Fri Musik, Oroskällan). Since 2014 Blod has released a number of home-recorded cassettes and a handful of LPs. The melodies are mostly familiar and lonesome, Dicksson finds these melodies come to him naturally, which creates a sort of naivete.  Swedish melancholy, close relations and white trash culture are all subjects that inspire Blod’s music.

There is a juxtaposition present in Blod’s work: the banality of the artworks, the melancholic inspiration, combined with a sonic landscape that escapes any label. Although the contrast is confusing, there is an ever-lingering warmth through the music. The heart is always present. Missväxt is a new studio recording that explores the myth of ancient Swedish beings and the feeling of misery.

The inspiration comes from medieval music-- the bellowing bass drums beneath airy flute. Missväxt features guest appearances by Elin Engström (Loopsel, Monokultur): drums, Astrid Øster Mortensen: vocals and flute, Joakim Karlsson (Facit): production and synth, Magnus Jäverling: flute.


1 Brudmarsch Fran Mölndal
2 Arbejdet Måste Flyde På
3 Gryningstid
4 Den Morgonen
5 Missväxt
6 Förrädaren
7 En Dejlig Tid På Året
8 Dina Händer Är Fulla Av Blommor
9 Danmark Frit

You might also like