Cart 0
Various ‎– Tokyo Flashback P.S.F. - Psychedelic Speed Freaks 4xLP

Black Editions

Various ‎– Tokyo Flashback P.S.F. - Psychedelic Speed Freaks 4xLP


Black Editions is proud to present a monumental 4LP collection of 22 exclusive tracks by 22 of the most important artists to emerge from the Japanese underground over the last 40 years. Directed by Ghost's Masaki Batoh and produced in tribute to the late Hideo Ikeezumi, founder of P.S.F. Records, the Modern Music record store and G-Modern Magazine.

Deluxe triple gatefold, heavy tip-on edition with metallic inks and spot finishes. Includes printed inner sleeves. Pressed to high quality vinyl at RTI; Digital download included.

Few label founders loom as large in the history of underground music as P.S.F Record's Hideo Ikeezumi. Over three decades and more than 200 titles, Ikeezumi's intensely critical ear guided and assembled a body of music that transcended genre; he exclusively championed artists that were uncompromising in their visions, unconcerned with trends or commercial success. This four-LP compilation, selected by Ghost's Masaki Batoh, is a primer of Ikeezumi's curation: a kaleidoscopic collection of previously unreleased gems from the Japanese underground. Running the full stylistic gamut from the hushed tones of Kim Doo Soo and Go Hirano to the psychedelic rock splendor of Overhang Party and High Rise this set connects the dots between generations and movements, all linked by the common thread of Ikeezumi's panoramic musical vision. The most original voices in the avant garde, psychedelia, folk, free jazz, and rock all found a home with P.S.F. Records.

Featuring exclusive music from Fushitsusha, Ghost, Acid Mothers Temple & The Melting Paraiso U.F.O., Keiji Haino, Kazuo Imai, Maher Shalal Hash Baz, .es, á qui avec Gabriel, Shizuka, Masayoshi Urabe, Ché-SHIZU, White Heaven, Keiko Higuchi, Reizen, Makoto Kawashima, Niseaporia, Hasegawa-Shizuo, and Hideaki Kondo.

Includes essays by Masaki Batoh and Alan Cummings along with artist profiles, all in English and Japanese.


A1 Acid Mothers Temple & The Melting Paraiso UFO Pink Lady Lemonade
A2 Kazuo Imai Delay 160715
B1 Maher Shalal Hash Baz ikeezumi-san
B2 .es Akatsuki No Uta
C1 Kim Doo Soo Wild Flower
C2 Keiji Haino Tozakariwashinai
C3 Overhang Party Now Appearing! Naked Existence
D1 á qui avec Gabriel has come
D2 Shizuka (2) Lunatic Pearl
D3 Masayoshi Urabe Alto Saxophone Solo
E1 High Rise (2) Outside Gentiles
E2 Ché-SHIZU Emperor, Notify
E3 Fushitsusha Omae
F1 White Heaven Out
F2 Keiko Higuchi Nothing Is Real 002
F3 Reizen Untitled
G1 Makoto Kawashima Madokarano Kagayaki
G2 Niseaporia Sora No Ao Ni Somazu Utau
G3 Ghost (2) Blue Link
H1 Go Hirano For Rains
H2 Hasegawa-Shizuo Low Blues
H3 Hideaki Kondo Bach: Sonata #1 In G Minor For Solo Violin, Bwv 1001 - 1. Adagio

You might also like...